top of page
  • "One of Them Good Girls" #21 WHUR 96.3FM (October 2010)

  • Covered in IDJ Magazine (UK); Total Eclipse Magazine (US Press, Northeast/Southeast); Artist Magazine (US Press)

  • Appears on: “Flipped” by Soul Cycle, SC Music (US); “Astral 22 presents Imperial” -various artists/compilation” #1 album for 12 weeks on London's Starpoint Radio and Top 5 for 8 weeks on Solar Radio & #1 Compilation of 2009, Soul Brother Records/London (UK) (US); Essential Street Soul, 5AM (UK); Strictly Social Mix Vol. 4 (US); Supperclub Adrenalin by Ikon (United/UK); Chris Reinhardt “Mind Evolution” (DE); Quality Time Promo Album Velvet Music Rotterdam (Netherlands, Release/Compilation); “Opolopo: Mutants”, Tokyo Dawn Records (DE); “Homebrew” by SoulCycle, SoulCycleMusic (US)

  • Launch artist on Stilnovo Records (UK Label), which featured Rogiérs on label’s debut single (Hollywood Story feat. Bilal),

  • Appears on Stilnovo Sessions, Vol. 1, Stilnovo Music (UK)


Rogiérs’s 2018 offering, "Heart’s A Mess" remade the popular Gotye hit into both a “seductive, sensual and deep dive into the soul!” (Spirit of House) and a “dope remix” (Timmy Byrne, Kiss FM Australia) of fiery Electro Afro-beat Soul with extraordinary Scandanavian producer, Opolopo. Aside from its stellar reception its ‘Soulful-House/Afrobeat version’ mix has been supported by top industry DJ’s and tastemakers from Jamie Topham, Ashley Beedle and Vinny DaVinci to Pierre Ravan and many more in playlists, radio shows and podcasts around the globe. The preceding album theShedding (2014) introduced the loving anthem “Good To Know You”, future-soul dance track “Again” featuring Seven Davis, Jr. and the powerful single “Messed Up On Love” whose VEVO music video reached over 40,000 views in its debut week. Other notable singles are “One of Them Good Girls” which charted at #21 on WHUR 96.3FM (2010) in Urban AC radio, “Come Into My World”, “The Walls” (co-written & produced with Robert Glasper) and over 10 collaborations with The Rurals/PengUK all ranking among the ‘top finds’ in Spotify, Tidal and Pandora playlists. Additional album highlights include his releases: The Untitled Collection: 2002-2011, Live in Barcelona (2017), The Untitled Collection, Vol. I (2014), and the The Remix/Reject (2009) among others.


The fortuitous and diverse Rogiérs catalogue showcases an adept range of vocal stylistics and songwriting ability across key genres and subgenres. He appears on releases from Tokyo Dawn Records, Tony Records, Pyramide Records, Ubiquity Records, GPS, Peng UK, Irma Records and others in addition to Fibby Music Recordings.

Rogiérs has earned two awards nominations including Song of The Year, Male Vocalist of the Year and named in the Best CD’s of 2008 by SoulTracks, dubbed having “a voice sweeter than New Orleans pralines” (Okayplayer) for his debut album, supported by NPR, Bama Love Soul, Vibe Magazine, Rolling Out Magazine, Soulbounce, Jazz Times and garnered coverage from terrestrial, digital radio and celebrity DJ’s internationally. In 2016, 2017, 2018, 2020 & 2021 the government of the District of Columbia officially awarded Rogiérs with an Artist Fellowship in two categories recognizing his hard work, achievement and international ambassadorship as a distinguished music creator, performer, music educator and recording artist in the Washington, D.C.


Aside from already touching stages across the world (e.g. Blue Note, Coachella, Montreal Jazz Festival, BAM, Artscape, etc.) Rogiérs is still increasing his bonafides as a dynamic performer with outstanding reviews and warm receptions from new international audiences in Spain. Since 2013, Rogiérs has toured multiple times in España with the Rogiérs Fibby Trio (Marc Ayza, Thomas Kent Wharburton, Jr.), headlined the Terrazza Jazz Festival, Sala Apolo (Ven Tú), Jamboree (Barcelona), Sunset Jazz Club (Girona), SoFar-Barcelona and recorded live before studio audiences. He has also been an invited guest professor in master vocal/performance classes at Taller de Músic, the Diaula Centre D’Educació and other music schools in Cataluña and Alicante. Through these opportunities Rogiérs has strategically evolved a new act with demonstrable ingenuity to an already impressive international following.


From the U.S. Virgin Islands to New York, London and Los Angeles, Barcelona and South Africa, Rogiérs has shaped himself -and been shaped- to be a true international artist. He has worked with some of the world’s most decorated artists and producers across genres and audiences. Overall his depth, longevity and resilience have afforded him more magical moments than ever imagined but with plenty left to strive for. This year FMG plans to distribute a new album of the Rogiérs Fibby Trio recorded live in front of a studio audience November of 2018 in Barcelona, Spain. The album will feature old classics and new music along with accompanying in-studio video footage of the recorded event.

“Heavy Rotation: Top 5 Songs public radio can’t stop playing”

2012 NPR Music (US)

“50 Ways To Leave Your Lover" feat. Rogiérs Platinum Pied Pipers/PPP (Ubiquity)

Voted one of the songs of the year by listeners to BBC Radio 1 show Worldwide & DJ Gilles Peterson (2005)

Mobile Top 10 Artist over 13 months consecutively 

Featured on Hollywood Story Remixes, Stilnovo, UK

Featured with Alex Bugnon, Narada Jazz artist

2008 "Top Picks" Soultracks & "Featured Artist" 

Soultracks 2008 Male Vocalist of the Year Nominee 

Winner of Jill Scott/Rogiers competition on WPFW 89.3FM/DC (Radio)

bottom of page